2014/15 Committee Meeting Schedule

What is the Saline Celtic Festival? Who runs it?

The Saline Festival began as a result of the Sister City relationship between Saline, Michigan and Brecon Wales. It is a volunteer organization comprised of an executive committee, event chairs and many, many volunteers. Area residents are invited to become part of the organizational and volunteer efforts of the festival. We meet monthly at City Hall, where our office is located on the lower level of 100 North Harris Street.

Although the Festival began as a one day event, it has grown to include many days and evenings.

Whether you are a first time visitor or are returning, we welcome you. Our goal is to make your visit enjoyable. If you have any questions before you come to the Festival, please let us know. Click here for a list of frequently asked questions.

Check out this video promoting the 2015 Celtic Festival!

Celtic Festival 2015 Promo from SCTN on Vimeo.

Contact Information:
Mailing and Office Location:
Saline Celtic Festival Office
100 North Harris (located in lower level of Saline City Hall)
Saline, Michigan 48176
FAX: 734-429-0528 (Saline City Hall, please add attn: Celtic Festival)
EMAIL: info@salineceltic.org

Celtic Festival Executive Committee

Brian Marl, Mayor, City of Saline; mayor@cityofsaline.org

Don Makins, Chairman, dmakins@salineceltic.org

Terri Murphy, Treasurer, info@salineceltic.org

Mary Nehls-Frumkin, Secretary, mfrumkin@salineceltic.org

Jim Peters, Voting Member; jpeters@salineceltic.org

Amber Sotelo, Voting Member, asotelo@salineceltic.org

Jeff Ulrich, Voting Member, julrich@salineceltic.org